Writing for Purpose…Giving to Charity

English: NEW ORLEANS (June 11, 2009) Aviation ...

Image via Wikipedia

A few months ago, I wrote a short “booklet” in ebook form in which I donated to my favorite non profit. It was the best feeling in the world to hand it over and let them use it as a fundraiser, or however they see fit.

Since then, I have developed a strong urge to continue to write for charity. I think it’s such a cool way for writers to contribute to a cause…hence the saying I love to use..Drop by drop we fill the pot!

I think it is awesome that writers can link their stories with something very close and personal to their hearts, which makes the giving so meaningful and important.

I was recently followed on Twitter by a fellow Minnesotan author Jenna -Lynne Duncan. I have not yet read her novel Hurricane, but on her Twitter page it says she donates a % of sales to Habitat for Humanity in New Orleans. How awesome is that?

http://www.hurricanethebook.com/books.html

http://www.habitat-nola.org/

Thanks for the follow Jenna….Best of luck to you in your future endeavors…Drop by drop YOU continue to fill the pot!!!!!! HooRaY

Leave a Reply

