The Universe Is On Your Side

The Universe Is On Your Side

I spent $9.97 cash tonight at Hy-Vee.
1 pineapple, 1 avocado, 6 bananas, 1 bag of spinach, 1 mango, a small bag of dried cranberries and 2 re-fills of reverse osmosis water.

This produce and water will last 2 days.

The EBT SNAP benefit cuts have really affected us and forces me to budget and prioritize what I put in our cart! It is actually challenging me to be more thoughtful and appreciative of our food. I would like to highlight on our show how families can eat a high raw produce diet, still have room for treats, and do so on a very limited budget. I have to get it down first before I can help anyone else. I’m getting there!

I am focusing now on creating income from our show and website, as well as growing over 50% of our produce this summer.
The goal for me is to be 100% self sufficient. I will do it..there is no doubt about it, it will just take some more learning and transitioning for us as a family! #rawfood #snap #ebt
Photo: I spent $9.97 cash tonight at Hy-Vee.
1 pineapple, 1 avocado, 6 bananas, 1 bag of spinach, 1 mango, a small bag of dried cranberries and 2 re-fills of reverse osmosis water.

This produce and water will last 2 days.

The EBT SNAP benefit cuts have really affected us and forces me to budget and prioritize what I put in our cart! It is actually challenging me to be more thoughtful and appreciative of our food. I would like to highlight on our show how families can eat a high raw produce diet, still have room for treats, and do so on a very limited budget. I have to get it down first before I can help anyone else. I’m getting there! 😀

I am focusing now on creating income from our show and website, as well as growing over 50% of our produce this summer.
The goal for me is to be 100% self sufficient. I will do it..there is no doubt about it, it will just take some more learning and transitioning for us as a family! ❤ #rawfood #snap #ebt
Click the picture to learn more about me and plans for our show!
(Thanks to Doreen Virtue for the photo)

Leave a Reply

