‘Driving the Saudis’ PLAY by Jayne Amelia Larson comes to VEGAS!

March 15th 2014!

driving saudis62

Jayne Amelia Larson, author of ‘Driving the Saudis’ book, which started out as A ONE WOMAN PLAY!! will be in Vegas March 15th!

If I could go to this I would be THRILLED!

It is now on my wishlist!

I have invited Jayne to bring her show to St.Paul/Minneapolis. We’ll see if she can make it happen! It would be extraordinary for me to see firsthand. I have read her book, of course.

I have to see this show in person and I would love to finally meet Jayne!

Driving the Saudis book is based on the memories of author, Jayne Amelia Larson, being the only woman driver out of an all male driving crew for a entourage for a visiting entourage of Saudi Royals to Beverly Hills.

Sounds familiar, aye?

In 2008 Gretchen was also the only woman driver out of an all male driving crew for the Saudi Royals visiting Rochester, Minnesota. She was also fired from her driving job in 2008 because she is a woman..BUT that is a whole different story for another time.

Of course, I (Gretchen Cooper) have fond memories of my own experiences. $4,000 ToGo dinner, Shop kept open after hours for VIP shopping sprees, Nice $100 tips, $1,000’s on diet pills, Driving an SUV in winter around Minnesota with a Saudi Princess and her two assistants for 6 weeks.

The shopping was much more extravagant on Rodeo Drive with Jayne’s entourage  than at  Mall of America with ours. Both Jayne and myself experienced long days and night behind the wheel, always gassed up and ready to jump at the call to DRIVE!

Highly recommended book by Jayne Amelia Larson

Driving the Saudis!

Image

Thank you for sharing your story, Jayne.

It is incredible. We are like sisters from another Princess! I can’t wait to meet you.

Link to live show info in Vegas on March 15th

http://www.lvccld.org/events/event.cfm?nID=4954

-Gretchen Cooper-

Leave a Reply

